Our Leadership

Erica (1).jpg
Erica Aguilar
Executive Director 

Erica Aguilar serves as the Executive Director responsible for executive management, resource development, administrative oversight of the BPF at a national level, and program support for the families of the U.S. Border Patrol.  Erica acts as a liaison with the Border Patrol and their families.  These programs include coordination of events, support for the surviving families, supporting the growth of the BPF, and the BPF Scholarship Program.


She is the surviving spouse of SBPA Luis Aguilar, she and her children also serve as ambassadors to USBP families of the fallen on behalf of the BPF. Her office is located in El Paso, TX. 

Erica can be reached at erica.aguilar@borderpatrolfoundation.org.

Our Executive Committee

Chief Rowdy Adams

President USBP, Ret.

Rowdy Adams.png

Dan Dreyfus


Dreyfus_Picture (1) (1).jpg

Brannon Donlon

Vice President

Brannon picture (1).jpg

John Moriarty


johnmoriarty (1).jpg

Our Board of Directors

Commissioner David Aguilar

USBP, Ret.

Chief Ronald Colburn

USBP, Ret.

Brian Creswick

Chief Mike Fisher
USBP, Ret. 


Chief Kelly Good
USBP, Ret. 

Ron Colburn (1).jpg
Chief Fisher picture.jpg
Kelly Good.png

Terry Modglin
Audit Chair 

Terry Modglin.jpg

Chief Robert Harris
USBP, Ret. 


Robert Harris.jpg

Chief Carla Provost

USBP, Ret.

Chief Provost photo.jpg

Chief Scott Luck
USBP, Ret. 


Curt Steiner

curt steiner.jpg

Roger Wells

Roger Wells.jpg
Robert+Horn+Headshot+(PS+Edit) (1).jpg

In memoriam of our  friend and
trusted advisor

 Robert Horn

8/23/1943 - 2/27/2020

Our Advisory Board

Brian Abell

Peter Babb

Nelson Balido

Patricia Todor Bolin

Derek Benner

Gary Browning

Sean Buckley

Orlando Carrasco

Justin Clark

Michael Conners - BPF Co-Founder

Albert Davis

Mike Eder 
Mark Erwin

Phil Fant

Wes Fraser

Joel Friederich

David Goldberg 

Peter Howard



Bob Johnston

Ron Kelley

Pancho Kinney

Gray Kite

Josh Kussman

Ruth Jara

Raleigh Leonard

Tara Leblanc

Robert McCord

Susan McHugh Polley

Craig McIntire

Lynn Millar

Kay Olive 

Scott Recinos

Jared Townsend

Gary Tharpe

Jeremy Turner

Lee Shabe

Bo Swanson